The Reformed Presbytery in North America (General Meeting)  
Home
About the Reformed Presbytery in North America (General Meeting)
Terms of Communion of the RPNA (GM)
Subordinate Standards of the RPNA (GM)
RPNA (GM) Membership Information
RPNA (GM) Writings
RPNA (GM) Contact & Location Information
Menu Bottom

en | es | fr | nl | ru | ua

Les Six Termes de Communion Dans le Presbytère Réformé en Amérique du Nord

  1. Une reconnaissance des Ancien et Nouveau Testaments à être la Parole de Dieu, et la seule règle infaillible de la foi et de la pratique.
  2. Que la doctrine entière de la confession de la foi Westminster, et les Catéchismes, le Grand et le Petit, sont agréables à, et fondé sur le Scriptures.
  3. Ces gouvernement d'église et façon de culte presbytérienne sont seuls de droit divin et immuable ; et que le modèle le plus parfait de ces derniers jusqu'ici atteint, est exhibé sous Forme de Gouvernement et d'Annuaire pour le Culte, adoptés par l'église de l'Écosse dans la Deuxième Réforme.
  4. Que faire des engagements public et social avec Dieu est une ordonnance de Dieu, obligatoire sur des églises et des nations sous le Nouveau Testament ; que le <<National Covenant>> de l'Écosse et le <<Solemn League>> de l'Écosse, l'Angleterre, et l'Irlande sont un exemplification de cet établissement divin ; et que ces contrats sont d'engagement continu sur la personne morale ; et dans la uniformité avec ceci, ce la rénovation de ces engagements chez Auchensaugh, écosse, 1712 était agréable au parole de Dieu.
  5. Une approbation de la contestation fidèle des martyres de Jésus, particulièrement en Écosse, contre le paganisme, le papisme, le prelacy, la malignité et le sectarianism, gouvernements civils immoraux, et tolérances et persécutions d'Erastian qui découlent d'eux ; et une approbation du témoignage juridique émis par le Presbytère Reformé en Grande-Bretagne du Nord, 1761 avec des suppléments de l'Église Presbytérienne Reformée ; en tant que tous les deux contenant un exemple noble à suivre, dans la contestation pour toute la vérité divine, et dans le témoignage contre toutes les corruptions incorporées dans les constitutions des églises ou des états.
  6. Pratiquement ornant la doctrine de Dieu notre sauveur en marchant dans tous ses commandements et ordonnances irréprochablement.

Traduit de anglais à français par Christopher Tylor (2005)

   

Site Info / Content Rating

The Reformed Presbytery in North America (General Meeting)  
Home
About the Reformed Presbytery in North America (General Meeting)
Terms of Communion of the RPNA (GM)
Subordinate Standards of the RPNA (GM)
RPNA (GM) Membership Information
RPNA (GM) Writings
RPNA (GM) Contact & Location Information
Menu Bottom

en | es | fr | nl | ru | ua

Terms of Communion

In order both to define our boundaries of fellowship and to make clear the conditions upon which we will unite with others, we desire to be explicit and forthright about our beliefs. These beliefs, otherwise known as our "terms of communion", are as follows:
  1. An acknowledgment of the Old and New Testament to be the Word of God, and the alone infallible rule of faith and practice.
  2. That the whole doctrine of the Westminster Confession of Faith, and the Catechisms, Larger and Shorter, are agreeable unto, and founded upon the Scriptures.
  3. That Presbyterial Church Government and manner of worship are alone of divine right and unalterable; and that the most perfect model of these as yet attained, is exhibited in the Form of Government and Directory for Worship, adopted by the Church of Scotland in the Second Reformation.
  4. That public, social covenanting is an ordinance of God, obligatory on churches and nations under the New Testament; that the National Covenant and the Solemn League are an exemplification of this divine institution; and that these Deeds are of continued obligation upon the moral person; and in consistency with this, that the Renovation of these Covenants at Auchensaugh, Scotland, 1712 was agreeable to the word of God.
  5. An approbation of the faithful contending of the martyrs of Jesus, especially in Scotland, against Paganism, Popery, Prelacy, Malignancy and Sectarianism; immoral civil governments; Erastian tolerations and persecutions which flow from them; and of the Judicial Testimony emitted by the Reformed Presbytery in North Britain, 1761 with supplements from the Reformed Presbyterian Church; as containing a noble example to be followed, in contending for all divine truth, and in testifying against all corruptions embodied in the constitutions of either churches or states.
  6. Practically adorning the doctrine of God our Saviour by walking in all His commandments and ordinances blamelessly.
   

Site Info / Content Rating