The Reformed Presbytery in North America (General Meeting)  
Home
About the Reformed Presbytery in North America (General Meeting)
Terms of Communion of Terms of Communion of the RPNA (GM)
Subordinate Standards Subordinate Standards of the RPNA (GM)
RPNA (GM) Membership Information
RPNA (GM) Writings
RPNA (GM) Contact & Location Information
Menu Bottom

en | es | fr | nl | ru | ua

Условия вероисповедания

Для определения границ нашего братства и для ясности условий, на которых будет осуществляться наше единение с другими, мы намерены придерживаться прямоты и открытости в наших верованиях. Эти верования, известные также как «условия вероисповедания», таковы:

  1. Признание того, что Ветхий и Новый Завет является Словом Божьим, единым непогрешимым правилом веры и её исповедания.

  2. Что вся доктрина Вестминстерского Символа Веры и Катехизисов, как Полного, так и Краткого, отвечают Писанию и основаны на нём.

  3. Что Правление Пресвитерианской Церкви и её способ богослужения – единственные, обладающие божественным правом и не подлежащие изменениям; и что наисовершеннейший их образец, доселе достигнутый, закреплён в Форме правления и в Указании для богослужений, принятых Церковью Шотландии во Второй Реформации.

  4. Что публичное, общественное ковенантство является Божьим заветом, обязательным для церквей и народов согласно Новому Завету; что Национальный ковенант и Торжественная лига являются воплощением этого священного установления; и что эти Поступки непременно являются обязательными для праведного человека; и соответственно этому, - что Восстановление этих Ковенантов в Аухенсаухе, Шотландия, в 1712 году отвечали слову Божьему.

  5. Одобрение тому верному сопротивлению, которое оказали мученики Иисуса, особенно в Шотландии, язычеству, папизму, пагубности и сектантству; неправедным гражданским правительствам; эразмским терпимостям и преследованиям, которые те повлекли за собой; а также одобрение Свидетельским показаниям, данным Реформатской Пресвитерией в Северной Британии в 1761 году и дополнениям со стороны Реформатской Пресвитерианской Церкви как таковым, что истинно стояли за священную правду и давали показания против всяческой порочности, укоренившейся как в церковных, так и в государственных учреждениях.

  6. Действенное исполнение доктрины Бога нашего Спасителя в неукоснительном следовании всем Его заповедям и заветам.

   

Site Info / Content Rating

The Reformed Presbytery in North America (General Meeting)  
Home
About the Reformed Presbytery in North America (General Meeting)
Terms of Communion of the RPNA (GM)
Subordinate Standards of the RPNA (GM)
RPNA (GM) Membership Information
RPNA (GM) Writings
RPNA (GM) Contact & Location Information
Menu Bottom

en | es | fr | nl | ru | ua

Terms of Communion

In order both to define our boundaries of fellowship and to make clear the conditions upon which we will unite with others, we desire to be explicit and forthright about our beliefs. These beliefs, otherwise known as our "terms of communion", are as follows:
  1. An acknowledgment of the Old and New Testament to be the Word of God, and the alone infallible rule of faith and practice.
  2. That the whole doctrine of the Westminster Confession of Faith, and the Catechisms, Larger and Shorter, are agreeable unto, and founded upon the Scriptures.
  3. That Presbyterial Church Government and manner of worship are alone of divine right and unalterable; and that the most perfect model of these as yet attained, is exhibited in the Form of Government and Directory for Worship, adopted by the Church of Scotland in the Second Reformation.
  4. That public, social covenanting is an ordinance of God, obligatory on churches and nations under the New Testament; that the National Covenant and the Solemn League are an exemplification of this divine institution; and that these Deeds are of continued obligation upon the moral person; and in consistency with this, that the Renovation of these Covenants at Auchensaugh, Scotland, 1712 was agreeable to the word of God.
  5. An approbation of the faithful contending of the martyrs of Jesus, especially in Scotland, against Paganism, Popery, Prelacy, Malignancy and Sectarianism; immoral civil governments; Erastian tolerations and persecutions which flow from them; and of the Judicial Testimony emitted by the Reformed Presbytery in North Britain, 1761 with supplements from the Reformed Presbyterian Church; as containing a noble example to be followed, in contending for all divine truth, and in testifying against all corruptions embodied in the constitutions of either churches or states.
  6. Practically adorning the doctrine of God our Saviour by walking in all His commandments and ordinances blamelessly.
   

Site Info / Content Rating